Board Of Directors

SCRRRA Officers

John Phetteplace


Director of Solid Waste – Stonington

Joe Bragaw

Vice President

Public Works Director – East Lyme

Gary Schneider


Public Works Director – Waterford

Pat McLaughlin


Director of Public Works – Norwich

Todd Babbitt

2nd Vice President

Director of Public Works – Griswold

SCRRRA Representatives & Alternates

Joe Bragaw – Representative
Public Works Director, East Lyme

Kevin Seery – Alternate

SCRRRA Representative

Todd Babbitt – Representative
First Selectman, Griswold

Stacey Ohlmann Leitch – Representative
Public Works Supervisor, Groton

Joe Lozier – Representative
Citizen, Ledyard

Steve Masalin – Alternate

Public Works Director, Ledyard

Ronald McDaniel – Representative
Mayor, Montville

Donald Bordeau – Alternate

Public Works Director, Montville

Brian Sear – Representative
Public Works Director, New London

David DeNoia – Alternate

Parks & Grounds Manager, New London

Michael Urgo – Representative
First Selectman, North Stonington


Don Hill – Alternate
Highway Forman, North Stonington

Patrick McLaughlin – Representative
Public Works Director, Norwich


Brian Long – Alternate
City Engineer, Norwich

Sandra Allyn-Gauthier – Representative
First Selectwoman, Preston


Jim Corley – Alternate
Public Works Manager, Preston

Cheryl Blanchard – Representative
First Selectman, Sprague

Joan Nagle – Alternate

Selectman, Sprague

John Phetteplace – Representative
Director of Solid Waste, Stonington

Gary Schneider – Representative
Public Works Director, Waterford

Daniel Matheson – Alternate

Public Works Assistant Director, Waterford

2022 HHW, Paper Shredding & Mercury Collection Schedule

Thank you for your interest in our Household Hazardous Waste Collections. Please click below to view dates, times and locations.