Southern Connecticut Regional Resources Recovery Authority


Calling all local schools & groups! Would you like to learn about recycling, composting, or waste management? Whether you’re a school group, homeschool group, Boy Scouts/Cub Scouts/Girl Scouts or other community group, we can tailor our educational program for you!

What we do

The mobile SCRRRA Recycling Education Class provides a learning experience about solid waste, recycling, composting, and household hazardous waste.

Our educational focus integrates the subject matter into the broader environmental and science framework. Our flexible program has several customized modules that engage the attendees, depending on their age and class size. We provide a small gift to each person for attending one of our sessions.

All of our education programs are FREE!

2022 HHW & Paper Shredding Collection Schedule

Thank you for your interest in our Household Hazardous Waste Collections. Please click below to view dates, times and locations.